## Minutes – Diocesan Council Thursday, October 24, 2024 – 6:30 p.m. on ZOOM

Present = P; Regrets = R; Absent = A

Ex-Officio = (\*); Appointed = (a)

	, ,		$(\mathcal{P}_{11})$
P	Abra, Dr. Allison (*Warden of St. John's College)	P	Laldin, The Ven. Karen (* Archdeacon)
R	Aitken, Mary	P	Lampman, The Rev. Paul
P	Akinwale, The Rev. Wilson	P	Manzongo, The Rev. Naboth
P	The Rev. Dr. Jane Barter	P	Mawejje, The Ven. Godfrey (*Archdeacon)
P	Bellay, Vic (*Chancellor)	P	McIntosh, The Rev. Wayne
P	Bender, Karen	P	Richens, The Rev. Liz
P	Blaikie, The Ven. Simon (* Exec. Archdeacon)	P	Russell, Canon Gary
P	Bonnett, Elizabeth	P	Schoeck, The Ven. Lauren (*Archdeacon)
P	Bowman, The Rev. Matthew	P	Whitmore, Chris
P	Brown, Eva	P	Wedlake, Bob (* Secretary of Synod) N.V.
P	Buxton, Debbie		
P	Caouette, Jena		Staff
P	Dorrian, Colin	R	Nixon, Melissa (Office Coordinator) N.V.
P	Dugan, The Ven. James		
P	Giroux, The Rev. John		
P	Gomez, The Rev. James		
R	Kawka, Bill (*Diocesan Treasurer)		

# 1. Welcome, Land Acknowledgement, Opening Prayer, Regrets

Welcome and Land Acknowledgment, opening prayer and regrets read by S. Blaikie

## 2. Approval of Agenda

<u>Motion</u>: Be it resolved that the Agenda for the 21 September 2024 meeting of the Diocesan Council be adopted

### Moved by G. Mawejje, Seconded by J. Dugan

Carried

### 3. Election of members to serve on the Executive Committee

The following lay and clerical delegates allowed their names to stand for appointment to the Executive Committee:

#### <u>Lay</u> Mar

Mary Aitken

Elizabeth Bonnett

Eva Brown

Deb Buxton

Colin Dorrian

Gary Russell

### Clergy

James Dugan

John Giroux

Wilson Akinwale

Matthew Bowman

Naboth Manzongo

Jane Barter

Members of Council were asked to vote for one Lay and one Clergy and to forward their vote to the Chancellor who would tally the votes and advise Council of the results which were:

### Elected Lay

Eva Brown

Deb Buxton

Gary Russell

### **Elected Clergy**

James Dugan

Matthew Bowman

Naboth Manzongo

The chair thanked those who had allowed their names to stand for election to the Executive Committee.

4. Adjournment – Moved by Elizabeth Bonnett at approximately 7pm.

Carried